Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Bensham Manor Ward

Alison Butler (Homes and Regeneration): 020 8760 5770 ; alison.butler@croydon.gov.uk

Humayun Kabir: 020 8665 1586 ; humayun.kabir@croydon.gov.uk

Jamie Audsley: 07950 658 865 ; jamie.audsley@croydon.gov.uk

 

Thornton Heath Ward

Karen Jewitt: 020 8653 4331 ; karen.jewitt@croydon.gov.uk

Pat Clouder: 020 8405 6710 ; pat.clouder@croydon.gov.uk

Callton Young OBE: 07710 184 928 ; callton.young@croydon.gov.uk

 

West Thornton Ward

Janet Campbell: 07783152344 ; janet.campbell@croydon.gov.uk

Bernadette Khan: 020 8405 6700 ; bernadette.khan@croydon.gov.uk

Stuart King: 07710 183 612 ; stuart.king@croydon.gov.uk

 

From Croydon Council website. For more information or updates , visit www.croydon.gov.uk